Accreditation Awards

Coloured dots signifying accreditation award levels of bronze, silver, gold and platinum

Go Smarter Accreditation Awards celebrate organisations that show commitment to sustainable and smarter travel.

The awards recognise the efforts of organisations in the North East to promote and encourage sustainable travel with their employees and provide a structure and development plan to demonstrate these efforts.

You can apply for a Go Smarter Accreditation Award if your organisation is in Durham, Northumberland or Tyne and Wear, and you are seeking to develop or gain recognition for your organisation’s efforts to implement sustainable travel measures.

Levels of accreditation

There are four levels to the Go Smarter Accreditation Awards:

  • Bronze
    Have an awareness of smarter travel in your workplace by identifying and analysing any problem areas
  • Silver
    Develop knowledge and understanding of managing site travel
  • Gold
    Show experience of smarter and sustainable travel and an ongoing ability to plan and deliver activity
  • Platinum
    Show proficiency in encouraging smarter and sustainable travel and show a reduction in single occupancy car travel to the site

Guidance and application forms

Your organisation must progress through each level starting at Bronze; if you have already reached a level of award with Go Smarter to Work you can apply for the next level.

You can apply for multiple levels at the same time. For example, you can apply for Bronze, Silver and Gold at the same time but you must supply evidence and pass the criteria for each level.

Organisations with Go Smarter Accreditation Awards  

View the list of organisations on the bronze, silver, gold, and platinum accreditation award levels.